Once you have the integration set up, you don't need to do anything to add your new athletes; this is an automatic process!
When a new member joins your gym (they buy a membership in Zen Planner) they will automatically have an account created in SugarWOD, this will be followed by an email with their login information.
When a member’s contract ends in Zen Planner (the membership is canceled or expires) they are automatically removed from your gym account in SugarWOD. The individual will default to the free SugarWOD account and they will get to keep their past training data.
During the Sync Process
- During synchronization: In “Step 4: Removing Members”, SugarWOD will remove people from your SugarWOD gym if they do not have an active membership in Zen Planner. If you do not want to remove these members, just un-select the checkbox next to their name.
- Member Sync Setup
- Member Sync FAQs
After the Sync
- After synchronization: If you’re an account owner, or have account admin or athlete admin permissions, or have Storefront and/or Publishing permissions as a Partner in the Marketplace you have access through gear icon to hop into the settings for the integration.
Want to monitor who joins your gym? As a customer, you can control or monitor who joins your gym by simply setting up a security password. You can find more information on security settings here.