If you are canceling your programming subscription, we are sad to see you go, but here are a couple things to note!
Your Workout Data Goes With You!
When you cancel your subscription, you won't lose any of the results that you have logged while following that programming. You will still be able to look back at the workouts that you have logged in your Personal Logbook!
Your Subscription Is Good Until...
The end of your billing period. You will have access to your programming and will be able to log results until the end of your current billing period. You can check your start date here: https://app.sugarwod.com/athletes/account#marketplace
If you are looking for help on how to cancel your programming subscription please check out the FAQs below:
Article is closed for comments.